Close ☰
Menu ☰


15th May, 2015

Faculty Artist Series: Levon Chilingirian

Event Details

15th May, 2015
Milton Court Concert Hall, Silk St, London EC2Y 9BH
£15 (£10 concessions)

Levon Chilingirian violin (Professor of Violin)

Bartók String Quartet No. 4
Haydn String Quartet in B flat major, Op 55 No. 3
Mozart String Quintet No. 4 in G minor, K. 516

The Chilingirian Quartet is one of the world’s most celebrated and widely-travelled ensembles, renowned for its thrilling interpretations of the great quartets and commanding performances of contemporary repertoire. Described by The Times as “indispensable pillars of British musical life”, the Quartet is composed of Levon Chilingirian (violin), Stephen Orton (cello), Ronald Birks (violin), and Susie Mészáros (viola).
For this concert they are joined on stage by Guildhall professor and acclaimed violist Matthew Jones for Mozart’s melancholic ‘viola quintet’.

The Faculty Artist Series 2014/15 is generously supported by Michael and Mercedes Hoffman.

Refine Results

  • Select date range (from/to)

Upcoming Events


You've been waiting for it and our May newsletter is here! ->

in association with